Exterminating Old Thought Patterns

Red sunrise over Oostende, Belgium

Image via Wikipedia

Reverb10 Prompt:  Action. When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step? (Author: Scott Belsky)

OK, this sounds completely woo woo, but truly, the only thing standing in between my aspirations and ACTION….my thoughts.  I really hate to admit it.  I’ve spent years teaching universal truth and understanding how thoughts create so it’s almost silly that I’m struggling with old though patterns.  But it’s time to go a little deeper down the rabbit hole I think!

I’m a doer, I don’t have trouble doing.  I do have trouble sitting, pondering and being idle.  I easily visualize, feel and create.  Why then the turmoil of the last year????  I’ve been piling lots of ideas and actions on top of old beliefs and thought patterns.  Just knowing those patterns exist isn’t enough.  It’s time to get out the Deet level “old non-serving beliefs extermination system.”

I’m looking forward to entering into 2011 with thoughts and patterns that more closely match the story I choose to live now and are not repeats of a story that I gave up long ago.  Create, build, ease, grace. . . . .

About Teri Johnson

I have been a life coach and meditation teacher since 1999. More importantly, for me, I have had the pleasure of being a mom for 20 years. But what really defines me is my passion for living an authentic life. I have a friend who calls me "Buddhist with and edge." I'm not a practicing Buddhist, but it sums up my approach to life quite nicely. Thank you for stopping by and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exterminating Old Thought Patterns

  1. Karen Mead says:

    Oh Teri, you are not alone. I think this has been the experience of many of us. Thank you for the reminder that we can realign our thoughts to this moment. :))

Leave a Reply

