2010 The Highlight Reel

Reverb10 Prompt– 5 Minutes Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010. (Author: Patti Digh)

Of course I don’t want to remember all of the people who so profoundly touched my life, close friends, family, and all the people who joined me for Monday Meditation.  Funny, it’s true what they say, I don’t necessarily remember the specifics of time spent together but I can see a face and remember exactly how that person made me feel.  There’s something I want to remember heading into 2011, it matters how I make people feel.

Helping my sister move, I’ve never laughed so hard and been so tired in two days in my life, but I would do it again in a minute, and exactly the same way because why hire movers when you can roll your furniture across the street to the new house.

The way my kids have grown and matured and strengthened me.  That’s a warm and fuzzy I could hang on to for the entire 5 minutes.

The trip east.  We gained so much on that trip, from rekindling friendships, seeing family and remembering where home is….yes, that’s a memory to hold on to.

I most want to remember all of the growth from 2010.  Learning to surrender, definitely don’t want to forget how much that helped me get clarity and set the tone for some great creations.

Funny, when I started this list I thought to myself, “2010 is a year I’d really like to forget!” Turns out it was a pretty great year.

About Teri Johnson

I have been a life coach and meditation teacher since 1999. More importantly, for me, I have had the pleasure of being a mom for 20 years. But what really defines me is my passion for living an authentic life. I have a friend who calls me "Buddhist with and edge." I'm not a practicing Buddhist, but it sums up my approach to life quite nicely. Thank you for stopping by and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in #reverb10. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2010 The Highlight Reel

  1. Katy says:

    Looking over what you wrote, it looks like you had a great year after all!! Good for you.

Leave a Reply

