Yes, I’ll Get Right On That

Reverb10 Prompt – Beyond Avoidance. What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing? (Bonus: Will you do it?) (Author: Jake Nickell)

Considering the amount of fear that has been in my life the last year it’s pretty magnificent to sit here and realize that I’m struggling to come up with something I didn’t do because of fear, worry, uncertainty etc.  It feels pretty amazing to know that I pushed through a lot of that stuff to do what I needed and what I wanted, except. . .  start writing my book.

I keep waiting for the perfect moment, perfect title, perfect information.  I use the excuse of not having an agent, the time or the resources.  But then I got the title and the information began to flow and the bottom line is I feel a little unworthy of writing that book.  I’m Teri Johnson from Thousand Oaks, California . . . who would want to hear what I have to say? (It’s rhetorical, I do know the answer)

The really ironic part is that I found the time to help a client write his book.  It was fun and an incredible experience and privilege: 190 pages and 127,430 words.  So, I know I can do it….Will I?  Sigh. Pause. Ponder.  Yes, but I don’t know that it will be the first thing I start in 2011.

About Teri Johnson

I have been a life coach and meditation teacher since 1999. More importantly, for me, I have had the pleasure of being a mom for 20 years. But what really defines me is my passion for living an authentic life. I have a friend who calls me "Buddhist with and edge." I'm not a practicing Buddhist, but it sums up my approach to life quite nicely. Thank you for stopping by and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in #reverb10 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

