My Sphere of Influence

Christmas is only 2 days away (“Even less, actually,” as my son proclaimed this morning).  That means just over a week until the New Year.  I always enter this time of year with excitement and a little bit of trepidation.  I’m enthusiastic for the opportunity of the “reset” that the new year brings, and a little bit worried that by February I’ll drop the ball.  I’m coping with that this year by launching an accountability group.  Like most people, I’m always more successful when I have a group of people who I am answering to, and I’ve got some lofty goals for myself in 2011.

But that’s not my only resource for sustaining myself.  Frequently I am asked who I turn to for support, guidance, nurturing and help.  First and foremost are my friends.  They are my rock when I feel like I’m floundering, my wind when I’m ready to soar and my flame of inspiration all the rest of the time.  To them I am forever grateful and could not imagine a life without you (you all know who you are).  In addition, I have a slew of resources that I employ regularly – ‘cuz let’s face it, I cannot call my friends every minute of every day, they will just stop answering their phones.

I’d like to share with you some of my favorites and why; and I’d love it if you’d share yours in the comments section.  We can all use a cadre of resources on our journey!

Dr. Nancy Saks, Holistic Haven – Nancy helps me keep my body running like the well-tuned machine it really is.  She’s also my go-to gal when I’ve let it get out of whack.

Katy Tafoya, Success for Solopreneurs – I find great solace and inspiration from Katy and her wisdom for business-minded people.  She keeps me up-to date on technology and challenges me to find true alignment with my business/work.

Karen Mead, A Peaceful Path – I use Karen’s essential oils regularly to help me shift, heal and move in balance with my daily life.

Heart is Hot – Not only do I send these hearts to people who have made a difference in my life, but I will periodically log on to the site to read the heart-warming stories of other Heart is Hot senders and receivers.  A perfect way to “get into my heart.”

Barbara Savin – Her guided imagery CDs are great, and my son sleeps so much better after using her sleep CD.  Amazing when any of us in the house are having difficulty unwinding.

Little Soul Productions – OK, yes, I have an emotional investment in this company, but it still inspires me as a parent.

Deby Sosner – No one does a massage like Deby and though I don’t use her as often as I should, this is who I turn to when I’ve twisted myself in knots – literally.

Maria Hartemann, Joyful Mama Designs – This one needs a moment of explanation.  Not only are Maria’s hand-made baby and child items awesome, but the reason I include her here is that she is an inspiration to me.  You see, years ago Maria had arthritis so badly that her fingers curled.  Now, she uses those same fingers to help her knit and sew.  She healed herself by applying spiritual knowledge and emotional healing and when I’m having a day of doubt or lack of faith I turn to her website and am reminded of what happens when you are in alignment with truth, health and divine energy.

Values.com – Real life inspiration — I read this every day.

Snack-girl – Her blog inspires me to eat healthy without feeling guilty about everything I purchase.

This is my “right now” list.  It’s not inclusive, but it’s powerful.  I hope you will share your “right now” list with all of us!

About Teri Johnson

I have been a life coach and meditation teacher since 1999. More importantly, for me, I have had the pleasure of being a mom for 20 years. But what really defines me is my passion for living an authentic life. I have a friend who calls me "Buddhist with and edge." I'm not a practicing Buddhist, but it sums up my approach to life quite nicely. Thank you for stopping by and ENJOY!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Sphere of Influence

  1. Katy says:

    That’s a great list. I might have to create something like that…you know, when I get caught up with Reverb10 again 😉

    Thanks so much for including me. I’m in some fabulous company!!

    Oh and if it’s okay with you, I’m going to throw this out there:

    Are you looking to start the new year off right? How about 5 Simple Steps to Make 2011 Your Most Successful Year? I invite you to join me on my FREE (and very low key) call on the 29th ➻ http://ow.ly/3rGAW (for registration)…it’s not just entrepreneurs & open to anyone that wants to see some better results in 2011

Leave a Reply

